Go, humans!

29 Sep

It’s been a while since the last post, but here’s an update: a Ukrainian guy found my phone and returned it to me! I was able to contact him the night I lost it, but I ran out of phone credits in the middle of talking about getting it back. Anyway, he sent a message the next day and my boyfriend met up with him and got it back for me. Yays. I feel so fortunate because in cases like this, it’s more likely to just give up hope of a phone getting returned. But yeah, I got lucky and I’m really thankful for it.

Busy, busy weekend. I’m going to a coffee shop now to force myself to mark papers. I’m giving myself four hours, but let’s see. I’m feeling under the weather but I really have no choice but plow through my backlog because term is ending and I gotta prepare for other stuff, too.

Leave a Reply

