Term break

6 Oct

Right now I am in Jakarta, slumming it out at my friend Shirley’s house. I left Semarang Saturday morning and proceeded to do some serious shopping/money burning at Grand Indonesia. Lol. It is a relief to finally be able to buy something, especially something that fits. And it is also nice to be able to get away. I have only worked there for a little over a month and I needed a getaway! The workload is heavy: five classes and five different preparations. Most days I was already too bummed out and too exhausted to really do anything after getting home. While I am practically also doing nothing while here at Shirley’s place (her term break is next week) it is a pleasant kind of doing nothing. I read a couple of selections from Penguin’s Little Black Classics and now I am only one book behind on my Goodreads reading goal! Lol.

Leave a Reply

