The persistence of memory.

1 Nov
image

Kyo and Nemo. One staring, the other glaring.

Yesterday was my first day at the gym. I was with a couple of coworkers, and it looks like it will be a daily thing for us. Daily! Though I think I will have to skip Wednesdays because there is no way that I can get out of school before 5 pm due to my CCA.

The boyfriend and I will be spending the Christmas holidays here in Indonesia. Which means I won’t be coming home. I really do wanna go home, if only to pat Blitzy, who everyone ignores and hates on for always rummaging the thrash (and worse – cat litter) and almost killing my dad’s rooster once. Everyone is just too busy, and I can’t really blame them.

There are days when I remember Kyo. Mainly when I’m sad or teetering on the edge of desperation. But he will never return to us, and he can never be replaced.

Damn, I want to cry. I want to write more about this but I guess I just cannot.

Leave a Reply

