Goodbye, weekend.

16 Oct

Just finishing up with stuff before bed, Billie Holliday singing in the backrgound. The problem with me is I should have done the work earlier today instead of after dinner. The same for listening to music. It gives me such a pleasant feeling, no matter how bittersweet the song is, that I just want to keep the music playing. But of course I can’t do that: tomorrow is the start of another week, and tomorrow is particularly busy. Tomorrow! I’ll give it my all… tomorrow!  

I haven’t been keeping up with bullet journalling lately. Yes, I did attempt it last term, and it at least helped me be mindful of tasks and goals, but I often fall behind when there is a disruption (such as a holiday) or when I got so much work (such as the start of last week). So yeah, gotta make time for it again tomorrow. It would be a shame to not put all those Muji stationeries and supplies I splurged on while in Singapore. Lol. 

Also, I ordered a couple of books from bookdepository.co.uk. I’m a sucker for email promotions: 5% off. I’m expecting The Trick is to Keep Breathing by Janice Galloway and Asano Inio’s A Girl on the Shore (Girl by the Sea when it first came out as a scanlation) in a few weeks. Early birthday treat, I guess.

Leave a Reply

