Changes

12 Dec

Tomorrow is my last day of work. Getting married next week, and some other things. 2019 is a huge milestone, I guess. I’m gonna miss my salary, but I guess I’ve been living in a high-stress state so long I can’t imagine what it’ll be like to not have to do anything. Okay, I have that one last thing to do (set a paper) but otherwise everything will be peachy aside from setting aside time to learn German. Gotta pass that A1 test soon.

I probably have not written about it, but the last two years I’ve kept a pet cat while here in Central Java. And true to form, I procrastinated with sending him to the vet for his shots and neutering. Tonight I dropped him off to the vet for that, and on Monday he will be picked up by pet transport services going to Jakarta. He’ll have to stay there for 30 days before he can be sent to the Philippines because of late vaccination. The cost of this is almost 1.5 times my salary, but I was able to get a lump sum from my universal health insurance/investment, so I am just happy to be able to send him home as opposed to having making him stay here when I will never, ever come back.

Anyway, five years here and I am not even halfway done packing. Gotta get to it, then.

Leave a comment