Dizzy Girl

2 Jun

Tonight is my final night here, the last night I will be with my cat. I’m not sure if he will still be here when I get back. I’m hoping. Hoping against hope. My mind will always be here, thinking of him.

So I leave for Jakarta tomorrow, and then get on a flight to Singapore the next evening. Okay, I have yet to find out if I actually have a visa to go to Germany, and there is no way for me to know except to get my passport myself, but the flights have been bought. Worst case, I don’t get a visa, I book a flight to the Philippines and lose like 14jt IDR in the process. Maybe I can just go back to Indonesia and be with my cat. I can’t really think straight right now.

Setting aside all the immediate unknowns, a recent bright spot was that I was able to buy a ticket to Number Girl’s Nagoya Diamond Hall gig. Yesterday I had set the alarm, turned on my laptop, got my credit card ready, and then waited for 8 AM. The special Ticket Pia site (they had set up a special one for people who have no Japanese postal address) was down and I had to keep clicking, for about 15 minutes, till I finally got through. I was so nervous about the entire thing I even entered my birth month incorrectly lol. But anyway, I purchased the ticket successfully. So that’s one thing for sure: Japan in September. Just gonna have to get the visa early enough lol. I’m stoked.

Cleaning up a bt, hanging out with cat. Let’s see about tomorrow.

Leave a comment